skip to content

Faculty of Economics

09 Oct

Kaspar Wuthrich (TBA) (UC San Diego)

""
Wednesday 9th October 2019 2:00pm
Keynes Room, (Econometrics Seminars)

10 Oct

Joep Koenings (University of Liverpool)

""
Thursday 10th October 2019 4:00pm
Meade Room, (Empirical Micro Seminars)

15 Oct

Sergio Urzua (University of Maryland)

""
Tuesday 15th October 2019 4:00pm
Keynes Room, Please note this is an additional seminar (Empirical Micro Seminars)

15 Oct

Christina and David Romer (Berkeley Economics)

"Fiscal Space and the Aftermath of Financial Crises: How It Matters and Why"
Tuesday 15th October 2019 3:45pm
Meade Room, (joint Macroeconomics & Keynes Seminar)

16 Oct

Ryo Okui (Seoul National University)

""
Wednesday 16th October 2019 2:00pm
Keynes Room, (Econometrics Seminars)

17 Oct

Manolis Galenianos (RHUL)

""
Thursday 17th October 2019 4:00pm
Meade Room, (Empirical Micro Seminars)

18 Oct

Carlos Carrillo Tudela, Roland Rathelot, Manudeep Bhuller, Pierre Cahuc (Essex, Warwick, Oslo, Sciences Po)

""
Friday 18th October 2019 9:00am
Meade Room, Please note this is a mini conference (Empirical Micro Seminars)

24 Oct

Kjell Salvanes (NHH)

""
Thursday 24th October 2019 4:00pm
Meade Room, (Empirical Micro Seminars)

31 Oct

Abi Adams (Oxford)

""
Thursday 31st October 2019 4:00pm
Meade Room, (Empirical Micro Seminars)

05 Nov

Jordi Gali (Barcelona Graduate School of Economics)

""
Tuesday 5th November 2019 3:45pm
Meade Room, (Macroeconomics Seminars)

07 Nov

Ran Gu (University of Essex)

""
Thursday 7th November 2019 4:00pm
Meade Room, (Empirical Micro Seminars)

14 Nov

Eric Chaney (Oxford)

""
Thursday 14th November 2019 4:00pm
Meade Room, (Empirical Micro Seminars)

20 Nov

Pedro Souza (Warwick University)

""
Wednesday 20th November 2019 2:00pm
Keynes Room, (Econometrics Seminars)

21 Nov

David Weinstein (Columbia, visiting LSE)

""
Thursday 21st November 2019 4:00pm
Meade Room, (Empirical Micro Seminars)

27 Nov

Toru Kitagawa (University College London)

""
Wednesday 27th November 2019 2:00pm
Keynes Room, (Econometrics Seminars)

28 Nov

Bruno Caprettini (Zurich)

""
Thursday 28th November 2019 4:00pm
Meade Room, (Empirical Micro Seminars)

04 Dec

Majid Al-Sadoon (Durham University)

""
Wednesday 4th December 2019 2:00pm
Keynes Room, (Econometrics Seminars)

05 Dec

Mary Amiti (NY Fed, visiting LSE)

""
Thursday 5th December 2019 4:00pm
Meade Room, (Empirical Micro Seminars)