skip to content

Faculty of Economics

For more information about Subject Seminars please contact seminars@econ.cam.ac.uk

Due to COVID-19 this years Seminars will be taking place online

04 Oct

tbc


Monday 4th October 2021 1:00pm (Theory Workshop )

06 Oct

tbc


Wednesday 6th October 2021 4:00pm (Microeconomics)

11 Oct

tbc


Monday 11th October 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Empirical Micro )

13 Oct

Oliver Linton, Andrew Harvey, Richard Smith, Alexei Onatskiy, Julius Vainora, Egor Klochkov (Cambridge)

"tbc"
Wednesday 13th October 2021 2:00pm
Meade tbc (Econometrics)

13 Oct

tbc


Wednesday 13th October 2021 3:00pm (Macro PhD Reading Group)

13 Oct

tbc


Wednesday 13th October 2021 4:00pm (Microeconomics)

18 Oct

tbc


Monday 18th October 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Theory Workshop)

18 Oct

tbc


Monday 18th October 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Empirical Micro)

20 Oct

tbc


Wednesday 20th October 2021 3:00pm (Macro PhD Reading Group)

20 Oct

tbc


Wednesday 20th October 2021 4:00pm (Microeconomics)

20 Oct

tbc


Wednesday 20th October 2021 2:00pm (Econometrics)

25 Oct

tbc


Monday 25th October 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Theory Workshop)

25 Oct

tbc


Monday 25th October 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Empirical Micro)

27 Oct

Anna Bykhovskaya (University of Wisconsin-Madison)

"tbc"
Wednesday 27th October 2021 2:00pm
Zoom (Econometrics)

27 Oct

tbc


Wednesday 27th October 2021 3:00pm (Macro PhD Reading Group)

27 Oct

tbc


Wednesday 27th October 2021 4:00pm (Microeconomics)

01 Nov

tbc


Monday 1st November 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Theory Workshop)

01 Nov

tbc


Monday 1st November 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Empirical Micro)

03 Nov

Alessandro Casini (University of Roma Tor Vergata)

"tbc"
Wednesday 3rd November 2021 2:00pm
Zoom (Econometrics)

03 Nov

tbc


Wednesday 3rd November 2021 3:00pm (Macro PhD Reading Group)

03 Nov

tbc


Wednesday 3rd November 2021 4:00pm (Microeconomics)

08 Nov

tbc


Monday 8th November 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Theory Workshop)

08 Nov

tbc


Monday 8th November 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Empirical Micro)

10 Nov

Michal Kolesár (Princeton University)

"tbc"
Wednesday 10th November 2021 2:00pm
Zoom (Econometrics)

10 Nov

tbc


Wednesday 10th November 2021 3:00pm (Macro PhD Reading Group)

10 Nov

tbc


Wednesday 10th November 2021 4:00pm (Microeconomics)

15 Nov

tbc


Monday 15th November 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Theory Workshop)

15 Nov

tbc


Monday 15th November 2021 1:00pm (Empirical Micro)

17 Nov

tbc


Wednesday 17th November 2021 3:00pm (Macro PhD Reading Group)

17 Nov

tbc


Wednesday 17th November 2021 4:00pm (Microeconomics)

17 Nov

tbc


Wednesday 17th November 2021 2:00pm (Econometrics)

22 Nov

tbc


Monday 22nd November 2021 1:00pm
Zoom (Theory Workshop)

22 Nov

tbc


Monday 22nd November 2021 1:00pm (Empirical Micro)

24 Nov

Guido Kuersteiner (University of Maryland)

"Efficient Peer Effects Estimators with Random Group Effects" joint with Ingmar Prucha and YIng Zeng
Wednesday 24th November 2021 2:00pm
Zoom (Econometrics)

24 Nov

tbc


Wednesday 24th November 2021 3:00pm (Macro PhD Reading Group)

24 Nov

tbc


Wednesday 24th November 2021 4:00pm (Microeconomics)

29 Nov

tbc


Monday 29th November 2021 1:00pm (Empirical Micro)

01 Dec

Ye Lu (University of Sydney)

"tbc "
Wednesday 1st December 2021 2:00pm
Zoom (Econometrics)

01 Dec

tbc


Wednesday 1st December 2021 3:00pm (Macro PhD Reading Group)

01 Dec

tbc


Wednesday 1st December 2021 4:00pm (Microeconomics)